Decisions

Posted on February 9, 2009 by

3


I am a terrible ” big decisions” maker.  Small things fine, I can decide what I am going to wear in the morning, what I am going to do with my day, etc. but when it comes to the really tough decisions in life I would rather sit back and let Dane make all the decisions.  Then I came blame him later if I think it was the wrong one. (Okay, totally unfair to Dane I know and I apologize profusely after I rant.  Actually he rarely lets me get away with it.)

I wish I was not wishy washy.  Sometimes I am really able to get a grip on myself and actually express an opinion, and sometimes I can actually make the final decision, but in general I prefer to sit and let someone else take the lead.  I need to find something, a method, or just plain courage, to actually make big decisions.  Hopefully it will come to me while my kids are small.  otherwise as teenagers they will be totally out of control!

Posted in: Uncategorized