I hate losing things

Posted on August 1, 2008 by

1


I used to be quite the loser, literally.  I don’t know why but I would consistently misplace items, my library card and keys especially.  Maybe it’s something you like, grow out of because for a long time I haven’t lost anything, but now I’ve lost a library book and I spend a lot of time stressing about it but little time actually looking for it (I’m doing that immediately after posting this).  Anyway, it was The Fountainhead and I was actually very proud of myself for checking it out and really want to give Dane an update of how it is going, except I only got to Chapter 2 before I lost it.  But so far so good 🙂

I’ve thought a lot lately about how much time should go into grooming/appearance.  For example, tanning, eyebrow waxing, and wearing make up are all things I don’t really do, but maybe if I started doing those things I would feel better about myself.  So I guess I’m trying to figure out the appropriate ratio for time-used-on-improving-appearances vs. level of increase in um, happiness?

Posted in: Uncategorized