The time has come the walrus said…

Posted on July 25, 2008 by

2


As Dane is working late tonight I have little to distract me from the crying going on in my bedroom.  There is only room for one twin sized bed in the kids room, and we have tried to get the kids to go to bed in the same bed, but after a few weeks of Alanna getting her hair ripped out by her brother after the door was closed, we decided to start separating them and the only way to do that is to put one of the kids down in the parents room. (Shame on me, what a run on sentence.  Oh well.)  So, Asher is now crying in our room.  I feel that the time has come to stop letting him stay up every night with Mommy and Daddy.  Normally either Dane or I stays with him until he falls asleep, but that can take any where from an hour to two since we are starting bedtime earlier.   And that hour or two is precious.  Last night he cried for a half hour and then he found some books and started “reading” them to himself.  He seemed okay after that, but it was a long night and he woke up several times.  He is now standing at the door calling my name.  Too bad Dane isn’t here to tell me its okay for him to cry, he has to learn sometime.  I hate it when my kids cry and I know that I can do something about it.

Posted in: Family